Office of the Returning Officer for Election of office bearers and members of the Executive Committee for the Term of 2024-2027 Haryana Netball Association.

To,
The President/General Secretary,
All affiliated District Units,
Haryana Netball Association,

Election of office bearers and members of the Executive Committee for the Term of 2024-2027.

- 1. A Notice dated 31 October, 2024 was given to all affiliated District Associations/Units, of Haryana Netball Association to conduct Election of office bearers and members of the Executive Committee for the Term of 2024-2027 in accordance with the Constitution of the Haryana Netball Association and National Sports Development Code and rules, regulations and Model Election Guidelines evolved by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, Government of India and also governed by the Haryana Registration of Regulation of Societies Act, 2012.
- 2. In the above said Notice, it was decided to hold the Election of office bearers and members of the Executive Committee for the Term of 2024-2027 and a detailed Schedule for the conduct of the said election was also announced.
- 3. As per point No.8 of the said Notice dated 31 October, 2024 the day fixed for Publication of the final list of contesting candidates, in the prescribed Form-6 was today, i.e., 30th November, 2024 at 6.00 p.m.

- 4. As per Election Schedule, please find enclosed herewith list of contesting candidates, in the prescribed Form-6, for information please.
- 5. In the said Notice dated 31 October, 2024, it was clearly mentioned at point no 21 that if number of contesting candidates for the post would be equal to the number of posts to be filled, such contesting candidate shall be deemed to be duly elected unopposed. However, point no 21 is reproduced below: -
- " 21. Where the number of contesting candidates for any post, in form 6 is equal to the number of posts to be filled, all such contesting candidates shall be deemed to be duly elected unopposed to those post, and it shall not be necessary to take a poll for election to such post. "
- 6. As per Form-6, (List of Contesting Candidates), It is, therefore, declared and announced that all contesting candidates (as per list attached in Form-6) are elected for their concerned posts for the Election of office bearers and members of the Executive Committee for the Term of 2024-2027.

Formally, the result, in the prescribed Form 15, would be announced at the Special General Meeting (SGM) to be held on 15.12.2024, as mentioned in the Election Notice, issued on 31.10.2024.

PLACE: ROHTAK Adv. Shyam Lal Sharma

303 A

DATE:30-11-2024 Returning Officer

Copy to: All the members of electoral College as per Form1.